How to delete a favorite email from your templates in Flodesk?

I love how easy it is to save your Flodesk email creations as your favourite templates. You can then reuse them any time later—whether you’re working on a one-off newsletter or a workflow.

And I don’t blame you if you end up with a lot of personal templates. After a while, the ‘My favorites‘ area can become cluttered. And you may even decide to delete some old favourites.

When the time comes, here’s what you need to do remove your saved favorite templates.

Go to the email template gallery

On your emails dashboard in Flodesk, click on the create ‘+New email‘ button. This brings you to the email template gallery. It hosts all Flodesk default email templates, and also your saved favourites.

Locate your favorite template

On the next screen, click on the second link on the left called ‘My favorites‘. This will show on the main screen all the emails that you saved as a personal favourite earlier.

Delete your favorite template

To delete an email from this section, all you need to do is:

  • Hover over the favourite template’s card,
  • Click the 3 dots in the upper right corner, and
  • Select ‘Remove from favorites‘.

If you have any questions about Flodesk or need assistance with setting it up for you, I’m always here to help. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *